Organisational chart

Disciplinary Chair Committee


  • Members are nominated by the Nominations Committee on the basis that they are duly experienced and legally qualified persons. Their role is to act as Chairman of the Takeovers and Mergers Panel in disciplinary proceedings under the Codes on Takeovers and Mergers and Share Buy-backs or of the Takeovers Appeal Committee on a case-by-case basis. 

Members' Particulars 

Name Title*
English Chinese
DAWES Victor, SC iSC Senior Counsel
JAT Sew Tong, SC, JP ƣSCJP Senior Counsel
LAM Douglas Tak Yip, SC ҵSC Senior Counsel
SHIEH Wing Tai Paul, SC ʯ̩SC Senior Counsel
WONG Man Kit, Anson, SC ĽܣSC Senior Counsel

*Affiliation as at the date of appointment or as updated by members. 

Members’ term of appointment: 1 April 2020 to 31 March 2022

Last update: 31 Mar 2020